Limeade

We got out the bottle of lime juice we’ve been storing in our refrigerator door for months in order to add it to some homemade guacamole when I noticed a recipe on the back of the bottle for limeade.  I’ve never considered myself a lime lover, and I’ve never really had limeade, but I felt especially willing to try it, as I had just succumbed to the temptation of Tostitos Hint of Lime Tortilla Chips in the grocery store minutes before.  I decided to make it, and boy am I glad I did.

This recipe is insanely easy and is a bit like drinking Key Lime Pie.  And it’s definitely refreshing.

Here’s the recipe for one glass:

3/4 cup water

2 Tablespoons lime juice

2 Tablespoons sugar

 

Combine the ingredients, stir until sugar is dissolved, add ice, and enjoy!

 

 

1 Comment

Filed under Life

One response to “Limeade

  1. D. Harward

    A good glass of limeade would go well today. It’s been so hot. Nana

Leave a Reply

